top of page
  • woodhedwiga

Golden Pathways


I sold this piece woohoo! I know so shocking, but it happens and I intend for it with higher frequency! This was originally made to go up in a coffee shop I loved in Cincinnati which will go unnamed, they probably had no idea what they did. I spoke with the store owner when first working on it and he encouraged me to come back when it was finished to put it up. I was ecstatic because nothing makes me happier than being given the opportunity to make money doing what I love. Alas it was not meant to be.

I bought it in and they asked what I can only tell you is a question of doom. Are you currently in college? They wanted to help a college student, not some other artist in need. It’s all too common for me, a lot of employers won’t even give me the time of day.

This story does have a happy ending, I sold this painting in another coffee shop two months later, it went fast. Not at a good price, but I can’t expect Hedwig without two more years of knowledge in the art industry to know how important it is to ask for more. It makes me happy to think my end goal for this piece still occurred despite what happened and I can make my dreams come true despite the many roadblocks.

The moral of the story, just because one person says no doesn’t mean everyone will. Trust in yourself and the skills you’ve cultivated! It’s a strange delight knowing the canvas art sold so quickly after I made it. The first place could have made money from commission out of it, instead they made nothing and that is all the revenge I need.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page